Travels with my laptop Day 1: Sydney to Monterey

Travel was reasonably trouble free if not fortuitous; upgrade on plane, early arrival of flight, fast customs and immigration clearance, early shuttle bus and hotel room ready on arrival for early check-in. Come to think of it I was blessed!

Reflections…

It is so much more pleasant entering the USA via San Francisco than LAX. It’s real case of less is more -less crowded, less hard edged and all up less stressful.

It is going to take time to recalibrate my brain for time zones. Working ostensibly online I have most of the world times figured out from my Sydney frame of reference. Being on the west coast of the USA has me a little discombobulated. Since while here I am still offering online workshops for Asia-Pacific teachers I have to quickly get my head straight.

Monterey is very attractive, historic and walkable with the people,  as most Americans are, very genuine and considerate. Saving my sight seeing and photos until Monday as I needed to sleep lots to get into this time.

Leave a Reply

